“Here’s To Never Growing Up” by Avril Lavigne

13 Jun

"HTNGU"

It seems like Avril’s latest song, “Here’s To Never Growing Up,” has been taking over every single radio station lately! Every time I turn on Z100 or 92.3, I’m greeted by her firey vocals and “party-til-we-die” lyrics! However, I’m still contemplating whether this is a good or bad thing…

If you listen closely, you’ll be able to discover that “HTNGU” is an exact replica of Avril’s previous chart-topper, “Complicated!” Both songs follow the same pattern and feature the same instruments; for example, in both songs there are pre-choruses where the fast-paced songs become slow, guitar-y ballads. I’ll be honest- it’s hard to explain, but when you think about it (while listening to one of the songs), you’ll see exactly what I mean.

(Here are the links to the songs if you want to hear them!)

(Sorry if they don’t show up, I’m having some technical difficulties…)

Anyway, back to HTNGU, I’d give it a 3 star rating. Even though it is a fun little tune, it’s very cliche and typical of Avril. I hope she makes her new music more exciting and not so expectable! :/ đŸ™‚

Well, that was what I thought about HTNGU. If you have a song you want me to review, leave a request in the comments box below! Also, take the poll to share your opinions on the songs!

xoxo đŸ˜‹

-Maddie

Leave a Reply

