Crickets (aka my unexpected new favorite song) <<<3333

31 Jul

image

Ever since, I don’t know, maybe April?, I’ve had Drop City Yacht Club’s (I know, long name) song “Crickets” on my iPad’s music library. However, it wasn’t til about a month ago that I actually listened to it… And all I can say is that it was one of the best actions I’ve made in a while!

Now, I’m not usually one for rap tunes, but I’ll make an exception for this song. It is so fresh and fun, bright yet chill, and just gives off a really cool vibe. (I know, I sound like a hippie. 😜) Definitely one of my favorite rap songs, if not my absolute favorite!

I found this song on iTunes’s “Free Single of the Week” a few months ago. Just another example of why taking advantage if FSOTW is so beneficial!

(Speaking of FSOTW, this week’s one is really funky and dance-y, too- it’s called “The Way We Are” by Kate Boy. Check it out while it’s free!)

Tell me what your favorite song(s) is/are! I want to know! 😉

Musically yours,

-Maddie

Leave a Reply

